Hello Doily…..

13 May

Happy Mother’s Day Everyone!!!! Wow it has been a busy weekend for me, Today I am doing some light chores (not much of course!)  My family is in charge of cooking tonight, Barbecued Steak!  Yum!  I am being spoiled for mother’s day and I am going to enjoy every minute of it!! LOL!!!

I am spending most of my day relaxing and crafting today!  I decided to pull out one of my favorite stamps, thanks so much to Kim from The Cutting Garden for letting me kidnap her stamp until mine arrives!  It makes such lovely, elegant cards 🙂

It is especially beautiful when you use heat embossing!  For this project I chose Recollections Lilac for the embossing powder. Here’s a look at the whole card….

And for the record Sue… yes!  You know who You are!!! Not a Hint of Pink! 😛  Brace yourself for the next one tho! LOL!!!

Enjoy your day!  It is a truly glorious day here in Halifax, my windows are wide open and I am enjoying some very pleasant weather and lovely fresh air!

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!

10 Responses to “Hello Doily…..”

  1. cuttinggardenladybugs May 13, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    Oh Hello Lisa!!!!! This is Stunning and you never said anything when you were in the store!!!!!! This is Stunning, Love, Love, Love It!!

  2. Kathy (muscrat) May 13, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Beautiful! I love that stamp and the colors you put together!

  3. debbiejeanr May 13, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I can’t get enough of that stamp! LOVE it to pieces and I love it in mauve! Great card, once again Lisa! Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. Debbie Dunham May 13, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Beautiful…..love that doily!

  5. Marla May 13, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    Beautiful card! I love your hand-made pins that I see on your cards. How do you make them? Thank you!

  6. Marney May 13, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    I just love that doily stamp.. It is beautiful.. and can be used in so many different ways… Great card…..

  7. Deborah May 15, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    GORGEOUS Ms Lisa! I have several doily stamps, and love every single one of them. I haven’t seen this one though…who makes it…ummm…and can Ms Kim get one for me and post it to South America???

    • craftingcottage May 15, 2012 at 6:21 am #

      Hey there Deborah! It’s by Stampin Up! Thank you so much for the Medallion Stamp, it is working perfectly, since I had that one, I thought I might as well go for the set! LOL! It is the same size as the one you gave me so shipping will hurt a bit! LOL!!
      Hope you are enjoying your new life 🙂
      Lisa

      • Deborah May 15, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

        Okay, so educate me here duckie…do the medallion stamp and the doily stamp come in the same set? LOVE what you’ve been doing with them!

      • craftingcottage May 15, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

        Thanks! I really LOVE both these stamps!!! No they are not a set but they are approximately the same size. I just felt I couldn’t have one with out the other!! LOL!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

