Do you have Design Paper that isn’t your style???

17 May

Come on my crafty friends…. we have all done this…. bought Design Paper that really isn’t your style and it ends up on the bottom of the pile because you can’t quite figure out what to do with it right????  I’ve got a TON of the stuff and I have been trying to figure out what to do with it because I just CAN NOT waste it!!!  That would be just WRONG!!!! lol!!!  Check this out…. Now this paper just seemed a bit on the wild side to me but once I started cutting out butterflies with it on my Cricut it totally changed my mind!!!!

This is another beautiful butterfly die cut Tony made for me for my Cricut using Sure Cuts Alot…. isn’t it fantastic????  I totally love this pretty easel card, and it is super quick and easy to put together!  I also need to draw your attention to the fantastic new ribbon Kim is stocking at The Cutting Garden… I love this pretty sheer ribbon with the silver trim… It is really lovely 🙂

Here’s a peek inside…

I added some stickles to the edges of the butterfles to give them some shimmer.  I love the look of this, it is very pretty.

I had some left overs from this paper and I have been sticking with my rule of using up a full sheet of design paper once I cut into it, I decided to make another card….

I used the same butterfly cut but made a standard tent fold card along with the Stampin’ Up Elegant Lines embossing folder.

Well I hope your visit today has inspired you to get crafting!

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

6 Responses to “Do you have Design Paper that isn’t your style???”

  1. Sue O May 17, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Well now, as you know I love anything with Butterflies!!! And I lover these cards! That ribbon is beautiful…need to get some of that! Can’t wait for the class on Saturday!

  2. Kathy (muscrat) May 17, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    oH, Lisa, we think alike! I have that same paper pack!! I used most of it to cover composition books for Christmas, but you’ve inspired me to try something new with it!!!

  3. Debbie Dunham May 17, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Very pretty Lisa…..maybe I will dig mine out from the bottom of the pile lol

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom May 17, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Great idea Lisa!! I have quite a bit of DP I just never grab for….lol. I’m sure I can find a butterfly die cut on my cricut machine I can use……Thanks so much for the inspiration!! You rock as always!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  5. Crimson Owl Creations May 18, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    I absolutely LOVE this paper and this color palate! Combined with your creative flair this card looks beautiful! You could always send the paper my way! Actually, I have always wanted to start some sort of club or exchange or something where crafters could “regift” or simply donate dies, paper or stamps they’re tired of to crafters in areas where there are no craft stores! Beautiful designs! Keep inspiring us all!

  6. stempelwolfanne May 21, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    I know the feeling! I to have some paper that just never seem to end up on a project, although I have tried. You made something really wonderfull out of it, so in my opinion you passed the exams with the highest grade D:.

Leave a Reply

