Gift Card Holder…

20 May

Good Evening Blog Friends!

I have had a busy day today!  I managed to get some chores done… Spent some time with my friends shopping at our favorite Crafty Stores and I made a very special card!  A while back I picked up a beautiful 6 x 6 paper pad called Lost & Found – Blush at The Cutting Garden made by My Minds Eye and I have tucked it away, hoarding it because I was worried I wouldn’t be able to find it again but I was so happy to see that Kim was able to stock it again so I decided to dive in!!!… 

This is going to be a bit of a long post I’m afraid…  It was a big project but it was crazy fun to create!!!  Check this out…

This is the front of the card and it is a different type of fold but I need to apologize… I don’t know what it is called! LOL!!! I saw it somewhere on the weird wide web and totally fell in love so I just had to give it a try…

I decided I wanted to make this into a gift card holder….  Anyone who knows me knows I am a total Tim Horton’s Coffee addict and what better gift card to receive???  Well maybe a gift card from The Cutting Garden would top this… but I have to admit… it would be a close call!!! LOL!!!  Yup… Tim Horton’s Coffee and Crafty Goodness are my biggest addictions…..

Don’t you just love how all this paper matches?  It takes all the work out of it!! 😀  In added loads of embellishments and stamped some extra goodness in there to give it some interest… So Fun!!!

So here is a look at the inside of the card….  Believe it or not this will fit in a regular A2 envelope… it is a bit bumpy but not as much as you would think!!  I had a great time creating this fun project and I truly hope that this has given you some inspiration to get creating!!

Thanks for popping by and have a great evening!!

6 Responses to “Gift Card Holder…”

  1. Debbie Dunham May 20, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    What an awesome card! Love it!

  2. Marney May 20, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Such a great card and looks fun to do.. you are so talented….. love the paper pack.. and it is nice to work with colors that are already matched and go together

  3. stempelwolfanne May 21, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    Lovely card and a fun fold. Will try that sometime. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Kathy (muscrat) May 21, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Fill it up and send it to me!! LOL Love it Lisa, great job!

  5. Shawn Bernard May 21, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Teach me please!

  6. Florence May 23, 2012 at 2:43 am #

    Amazing project Lisa. Wow!
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a Reply

