A Special Card for a Special Friend….

31 May

Good Morning Blog Friends!

It has been ages since I have made a blog post!  I haven’t been feeling well lately so I haven’t been in my usual crafty upbeat mood!  I decided enough of this… my craft room and playing around on my blog is one of my favorite things to do so I’m back! 😀

Now on to much more important things!  My lovely friend Lauren is having a birthday soon and Lynn and I have sent something special to her!  

Yup it’s the Stampin’ Up! Hello Doily stamp and we are so pleased that she likes it!!!!  She’s been sitting and drooling over this stamp for days and hasn’t even inked it up yet?????  Shock!  I have made this card and am posting this as a challenge to her to see if she’s got what it takes to make something as puuuuuurdy as this! LOL!  (the truth is, she could ink circles around me 😉

So here it is Lauren…. Lets see what fun things we can do with this pretty stamp and get our blogging butts back in gear! LOL!

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!

11 Responses to “A Special Card for a Special Friend….”

  1. laurenscraft May 31, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    Lisa Lisa Lisa, this is such a puuuurrrrrdy card made with such a puuuurrrrdy stamp. I am so pleased I now have this stamp so that I can knock your sox off with my entry into your personal challenge to me. Bring it on, off to bed now to dream of what I will be making in the morning, so stay tuned and tomorrow (my time) I will post something puuuuurrrrrrdy for you!!! Hugs from me 🙂

  2. Carol May 31, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    How did you do the edge of this card? I have made several cards using this stamp and I too love it! Thanks!

    • craftingcottage May 31, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      Hi Carol! for the edge of the card I justed used a border punch, this one is by Recollections but I forget what it is called 🙂 Hope this answers your question! 🙂

    • Carol May 31, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

      Thanks for answering me! I see it better on this web site.

  3. Sue O May 31, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Welcome Back!!!!
    Lisa, your card is beautiful as always! Lauren is one very lucky friend! I think if she knows what’s good for her, she’ll take your challenge!
    Have a great day!
    Sue O

  4. Kathy (muscrat) May 31, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Gorgeous. Wish you’d have done this sooner. I am trying to make a wedding card for DS!

  5. Marney May 31, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    What a beautiful card Lisa… Lauren has a special friend in you.. That stamp is so beautiful.. Love the border as well. You are soo creative…. Waiting to see what is coming next…..

  6. Deborah May 31, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    GORGEOUS Lisa. Your use of this stamp is why I HAVE to have it!!!

  7. mycraftingtherapyroom June 1, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    Beautiful card…..Lauren is very lucky to have you and Lynn as such good friends. Love the pink……great job…..I may just have to dig my Hellp Doily stamp out too…..lol!!

    Huggs,
    Yvonne

  8. kathyskraftykorner June 11, 2015 at 12:30 am #

    I love you card. It is absolutely beautiful. I’m making it for a friend and my mother-in-law for their birthdays. I have the stamp and I actually have that border punch which I was excited about once I figured out what you used. My question for you is how in the heck did you tie that beautiful bow?

  9. craftingcottage September 7, 2015 at 9:47 pm #

    I use a bow maker and I just make 2 of them and glue one on top of the other 🙂

Leave a Reply

