More Hello Doily Fun with Lauren….

4 Jun

Good Evening All….

My Lovely friend Lauren from Laurenscraft and I are in the middle of a fun challenge with each other.  We are playing with our Hello Doily stamps and trying to create to inspire each other!  How fun is that?  I have created this little project as a ‘Backatcha’ Lauren!!! *wag tongue* ….  Check this one out…

I heat embossed the lovely Hello Doily stamp on to recollections pink card stock with Martha Stewart Bright White and then used the Tim Holtz Victorian Velvet Distress Ink that I snagged at The Cutting Garden to ink around the edges to give it dimension, what a beautiful effect!  I hope my picture does it justice!!

I was really pleased with this card but found it to be a bit bumpy and could see that it would be difficult to find an envelope for it as the card measures approx. 5 x 5 so I went ahead and created an envelope that would allow for an embellished card (bumpy and hard to mail) to match!…. have a look at this….

I used my Martha Stewart scoring board to design this envelope to be thick enough to accommodate the pin and raised bow that I used to embellish my card.  I decided to add the finishing touch and heat emboss the beautiful flower on to th envelope.

I like to call this taking doily’s to the next level! …  I used the Stampin’ Up Hello Doily stamp and topped it off by using the Martha Stewart Vintage Doily Punch Around the Page punch set I picked up at The Cutting Garden.

Okay Lauren!!! The ball is in your court!!!  Tag You Are It!!! 😀

I hope my project inspires you to find some creative time in your day, it is truly a relaxing and rewarding hobby 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

9 Responses to “More Hello Doily Fun with Lauren….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom June 4, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    Another beauty Lisa!! Love the color and the punched border…….very nice combo. Fantastic hat pin and I REALLY like the matching envie! Love it my friend and I can’t wait to see what’s created next…..I may have to pull my Hello Doily stamp out too……lol.

    Huggs,
    Yvonne

  2. Marney June 4, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    What can I say.. This is beautiful.. Love the around page punch as it sets off the doily on the centre. Great card and who is going to show up next Lauren or Lisa!!! waiting!!!!

  3. laurenscraft June 4, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    oh Lisa you have gone to the next level and you are thinking right outside my square!!! That envie is fabulous and your card is sensational…. Yvonne will have to get moving on this challenge too since she has the stamp!!!!

    Oh Lisa I will have to think about my next card, you have really thrown out the challenge to me, can I step up and make this happen??? Oh Dear, so much responsibility, I must push the envelope a bit I think!!! Go Lauren, Go Lisa, bring on the cheerleaders!!!! 🙂

  4. Shawn Bernard June 4, 2012 at 12:55 am #

    Lisa, did you ever consider using real doilies in any of these projects? I saw something that had used real doilies for a white on white project. I think it was mod podged first then painted white but i am sure you could incorporate them without that much trouble – I was thinking an ink-sponging stencil for a background?
    This is beautiful!

  5. Lynn June 4, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Perfect…I just put up a butterfly challenge in the mix it up!

  6. Sue O June 4, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    WOW!!! Pink, butterflies, ribbon, bling, the pin…you’re pulling out all the stops. I am loving this stamp even more! I also love the punch you used as well!
    I’m loving this battle of the doily!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Sue O

  7. Sandi June 4, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    How pretty and elegant. Love them all.
    Sandi

  8. Darlene Gabriel June 4, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    OH this is so gorgeous. The white on the pink is so striking. I love the butterflies and pearls. Your punched border is very elegant.

  9. Kathy (muscrat) June 4, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    It looks just like a lace doily!

Leave a Reply

