Adorable Sweet U….

6 Jun

Good Afternoon Blog Friends….

I have a new fun gift card project to share with you.  Bear with me this is going to be a rather long post….All the design paper used for this project is by My Minds Eye which is one of my ALL time favorites! 😀  The beautiful butterfly is by Hero Arts and it is a stamp and die cut set that Kim is now stocking at The Cutting Garden.

The rolled flower is the oh so popular die by Die-namics Royal Rolled Rose.

This is quite a bulky project so I thought it would be nice to design an envelope/card box for it to fit in….

I absolutely loved making this project and will be happy to teach it to anyone interested at The Cutting Garden!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a wonderful day!

 

 

5 Responses to “Adorable Sweet U….”

  1. Marney June 6, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    O my absolutely beautiful… I saw that design the other day and thought I would try it.. The colors are so delicate and each section so well balanced and beautiful… LOVE this card….That butterfly is lovely .. have not seen that one before… I have to check it out!!!!!

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom June 7, 2012 at 12:01 am #

    WOW!!! This is fantastic Lisa!!! I’ve never seen anything like this before and it’s just such a great idea for a gift holder!! I love all your embelishments and they all fit so well together. The card flows very nicely…….GREAT JOB!!! Love your style my friend!!

    Huggs,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. Shawn Bernard June 7, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    Lisa this is so beautiful. I love the colors and the flower is gorgeous. Another great card!

  4. Edwina Brown June 7, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    I would love to know how to make this card. It is so beautiful. I love the pocket and the different layers. Thank you for sharing. Edwina Brown edwina.brown@live.com

  5. Florence June 7, 2012 at 8:09 am #

    Hi Lisa. Gorgeous project. Hope you are ok.
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a Reply

