Happy Birthday Vicki!

8 Jun

Yesterday was my lovely Daughter, Vicki’s 23rd Birthday and I decided to make her a special keepsake…..

This is my second attempt at making a book, they are a lot of work but SO worth it!  This book is the ultimate use of my Hello Doily stamp as I have stamped it and heat embossed it several times throughout the project….

This is going to be a very long post because I want to give you a peek at all the pages 🙂

And the back cover….

As you can see, this Doily Stamp is going to be very well used! LOL!!!  I used Tim Holtz Walnut Distressed Ink on all the edges and I love the effect that this ink gives.  I am quickly becoming a distressed ink fan.

I hope my project has inspired you to find a bit of time to create!

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday Vicki!”

  1. debbiejeanr June 8, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    WOW Lisa! I hope Vicki had a wonderful birthday, because I KNOW she received a beautiful birthday gift! Love this!

  2. muscrat June 8, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    What a wonderful card for your daughter! Did you use chipboard for the pages?

  3. Debbie Dunham June 8, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    Beautifully done! I’m sure she’ll love it!

  4. Florence June 9, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Hi Lisa. Stunning project. Definately something to be treasured for ever. Loving that doiley stamp you are using especially stamped in the red. Adorable image of the little girl on the last page. Please can I have your craft stash!! LOL! TFS all of the detailed photos. Happy belated Birthday to Vicki.
    Have a lovely weekend.
    Regards Florence xx

  5. mycraftingtherapyroom June 9, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    Amazing book Lisa! Loving what you’re doing with that stamp my friend. The details on each page are amazing and I’ll be CASING some of your ideas for sure!! Great job!!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne

  6. Deborah July 9, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Absolutely SPECTACULAR!

Leave a Reply

