Magnolias…

11 Jun

Good Afternoon Blog Friends…. I apologize for not posting as frequently as I usually do but I haven’t been feeling all that great lately and needed a bit of a break.  I have some projects to share with you and I will try to get caught up on posting over the next couple of days….

I have learned a new technique using chalks that I absolutely Love!  I really do not enjoy coloring at all but this was really fun and easy and I think the shading turned out fantastic!!!  Check this out….

I picked up my Classic Chalks – Earth Tone Shades at The Cutting Garden and if you struggle with coloring Chalks might just be the solution you have been looking for!

I used two shades of pink… One from my Earth Tones set and the lighter one is from my Pastel Shades set of Chalks.  Both turned out beautifully and I will be definitely doing more coloring in the future.  The stamp I used for these cards is by Flourishes – Magnolias that I also picked up at The Cutting Garden.

I hope everyone is having a great day and thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to “Magnolias…”

  1. michelle June 11, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Lisa, this is gorgeous!! You did a beautiful job 🙂 Can’t wait for the class on Thursday!
    michelle

  2. kraftychic June 11, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Wow! Your Magnolia’s are stunning! I hope you share your technique! Tks!

  3. Sue O June 11, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!! Now I have to go looking to see if I have theis stamp set…know I have Magnolia sets…love this! Awesome job!
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Florence June 11, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Hi Lisa. Gorgeous!!!! Hope you are feeling better soon. Look after yourself.
    Regards Florence xx

  5. Pat Harrie June 11, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    gorgeous, simply gorgeous!!!

  6. Marney June 11, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    What a beautiful flower… Love the stamp anad the shading is also very nice.. I lke coloring with chalks but I need a new set am interesred in searching out what you used

Leave a Reply

