Last Night’s Card making Class….

22 Jun

Hey there Blog Friends…  Friday is finally here and it’s my day off!  I spent last evening teaching a very large (in my books 15) card making class and I realized, I never posted pics of the cards on my blog! *shock*

I love using my blog as a record of my crafty efforts and also to be able to share inspiration with like minded people so I hope what I create inspires you to sit back, relax and create something beautiful 🙂  Also, I love hearing from you especially if something I make inspires you, so leave me a comment and let me know who you are and what you have created so I can do the same 🙂

Here is one of the cards we made last night….

This is a Double Z fold card and It was an absolute TON of work! LOL!!!  I can’t remember how many cuts it took but I think around 14 or so!  I told the class to just think of it as a puzzle and they got right to it and we assembled it with out any trouble at all.  *whew*  I dodged a bullet on this one LOL!!!

Here’s a look at the inside of the card… I can’t resist layering… this is my favorite type of project… all pink, girlie and layered up! LOL!!!  So with a big ole bumpy card like this I felt I needed a custom envelope to go with it.  The card took ages to develop and it turned out so pretty I felt I needed a very special envelope to put it in…..

So there you have it… All 15 ladies went home with smiles on their faces and I am confident they were pleased with the class.  I have two more cards that we completed last night to post and I will try to get them posted here today.

I hope you are having a great day and thanks so much for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Last Night’s Card making Class….”

  1. Samantha Swindle June 22, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Hi Lisa! It’s your long lost friend Sam!!! Love the card!! The fold is awesome and flowers are beautiful!! I also LOVE the envie!!! I’ve never made my own envies before. Seemed like too much trouble. But yours is so beautiful, maybe I’ll have to rethink that. You might want to do a little tutorial for us blog followers!! LOVE IT!!

  2. Marney June 22, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    O Lisa This is spectacular…. Love the fold and the envelop.. This will hit my favorites for sure… Like Sam. I do not make many envelops either and maybe should try…. You do inspire. Good to see your inspiration….

  3. Debbie Dunham June 23, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Looks like a lot of work! Very pretty! Maybe you should do a tutorial for us…hint hint 🙂

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom June 23, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Beautiful cards Lisa…..my goodness woman, I love what you come up with. You continue to inspire me in the cars I make and I often will use bits and pieces from cards you’ve made when I’m doing my own cards. I love the ideas I get when I see a new post you’ve made. Love all you do my friend!!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

