Happy Birthday….

30 Jun

Hi Again Blog Friends….  I am always on the hunt for some pretty purple design paper and I was thrilled that Kim brought some into the store!  I bought several pieces of it and used it on my books but I ran out before I made any cards with it!  My lovely daughter Vicki walked to The Cutting Garden, In the rain last week while I was at work  to get me some more!  Thanks Vicki!!! *hugs*  you are the best!!!  Here is one of the cards I made using the pretty purple paper….

I love this pretty card layout, I used velum under the sentiment so you could see the color of the design paper under it.  Oh and Donna, no I didn’t make the flower lol!  I picked a pack of these beauties up at The Cutting Garden as well.  I usually hoard my Prima flowers but lately I have been forcing myself to use them 🙂

Well that’s it for my second post of the day… I am on a roll! LOL!  It is so nice out this evening I think I will stay put here on the deck and continue posting away!

I hope you are having a wonderful evening and thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday….”

  1. Marney June 30, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    Great cards.. Love the purple… Are they some of your own made flowers.??? Great cards

  2. debbiejeanr July 1, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    Really love this one Lisa! I’m a big purple fan too. Great design and love that flower!

    Debbie
    ^..^

  3. laurenscraft July 2, 2012 at 8:58 am #

    Love your work Lisa!!!!! Remember me, your long lost super groupie, love your work and especially love this card!!! Hugs 🙂

    • craftingcottage July 2, 2012 at 8:59 am #

      Ahhh Lauren!!! My long lost friend!! *hugs* Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

