Pretty Pink All Occasion…

30 Jun

Hey there Blog Friends….

I have had the most fantastic day!  I have been sticking close to home today puttering around the house and crafting up a storm! That’s my idea of a wonderful relaxing day!   It was a crazy week for me at work so this is just exactly what I needed.  It is now almost 6:00 pm here and Tony is busy at the BBQ making supper and I have decided to get some blogging done…. hold on to your mouses… I have quite a few projects to share with you tonight so hopefully I will get through some of it….

Here’s my first card, I have started it a while ago and decided to pull it out of the unfinished pile and get it done….

I love this Memory Box butterfly die… it is so delicate and pretty and it totally cuts like butter… absolutely effort free!

I stamped the background paper with a lovely intricate flourish stamp by Stampin’ Up.  It is fun to make your own design paper, you can make some very unique designs 🙂

I hope you are enjoying your day!  I know I am!  The weather is so fantastic here in Halifax… it’s lovely and warm with a beautiful breeze on our deck…. perfect for kicking back, relaxing and sipping cold crisp wine.  *sigh* Life is Good! 😀

Thanks for stopping by!

 

2 Responses to “Pretty Pink All Occasion…”

  1. Marney June 30, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    very delicate background.. Love what you did.. Great card

  2. Audrina Thorsen July 1, 2012 at 3:17 am #

    What a beautiful card. I really love it–my favorite kind of cards–feminine, elegant–just gorgeous. And you did a wonderful job making your own background. I also like your town. We went there on a vacation a few years ago and want to come back and spend a few days around Luninburg and a few other little towns and then go over to PEI. Beautiful area you have. I’m in Texas (sigh….very hot here).

Leave a Reply

