One in a Lifetime…

9 Jul

This is my first post on my first official day of vacation!  I am off work for a week and the weather is truly beautiful here in Halifax!  I made a pretty card this morning to share with you….

I’ve managed to tidy and organize my craft room this past weekend and I am loving sitting this morning and just randomly creating 🙂  I felt this card needed a custom envelope… this paper is so pretty!  I scored it at The Cutting Garden at the fantastic yard sale we had!  Thanks Mel!  This was your paper pad and I still can’t believe you parted with it!   It will be well loved in its new home 😉

I picked up the inside sentiment stamp at The Cutting Garden as well…. I absolutely love this one… in my opinion its one of the nicest sentiments I have seen so far…

You will be hearing a lot from me this week I suspect… I plan to spend as much time as I can getting inky and crafting!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!!!

3 Responses to “One in a Lifetime…”

  1. Sue O July 9, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE this card! Love the paper, love the stamps, love everything!!!!!
    I hope you have a wonderful Va-K!

  2. Marney July 9, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    Very beautiful and the sentiment is lovely,,

  3. Deborah July 12, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    GORGEOUS card Ms Lisa!

Leave a Reply

