Mix It Up…..

20 Jul

Good Evening Blog Friends!

This week over at the Mix It Up Challenge on SplitCoast Stampers the lovely Dani has challenged us to make a project using Pins and Music….  Well Pins and Flowers are MUSIC to my ears!!!  (Yup I forgot the music part but oh well! ;D

Here is what I came up with using the the fun new flowers and Ribbon I bought at The Cutting Garden on my way home from work tonight….

Pretty huh?  That punch is by Martha!  It’s the Caning Pattern Punch all over the page that my lovely Tony bought for me while we were on vacation!  Oh yes… The butterflies are also courtesy of Martha and Kim at The Cutting Garden as well!

Well it has been a productive night for me…. I got my Stamp A Stack prep all done for tomorrow as well as my Mix It Up Challenge entry done on time for once!  It’s a good good evening in my books!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

7 Responses to “Mix It Up…..”

  1. muscrat July 20, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Beautiful! The pin is an instrument right?

  2. Donna Lueders July 20, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Ok, you win…..That card is music to my eyes:) Beautiful, just like I knew it would be.

  3. Marney July 20, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    Your card is beautiful and that punch is gorgeous… Yep I agree with Kathy that pin is an instrument of the best kind…. Well done….

  4. dawnmercedes July 21, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Your cards are so lovely…and I’m singing the happy birthday song now!

  5. Leanne July 22, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    Lisa
    This card is beautiful with your new MS punch. Love the flower too. Love it!
    Hugs…Leanne

  6. Lisa O November 11, 2014 at 6:04 am #

    This card is really pretty. I saw it on Pinterest and tried it myself! I didn’t have the punch so I did my own version. I am putting a link to yours on my blog as credit to you. Lovely card.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lavender Moon | - November 11, 2014

    […] Link to Lisa’s card:  https://craftingcottage.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/mix-it-up-4/ […]

Leave a Reply

