My Minds Eye, Lost & Found… Blush…

25 Jul

Good Evening Blog Friends….

My Minds Eye put out the most beautiful paper last year…  My favorite is the Lost & Found Blush paper line.  *sigh*  I have been hoarding it not wanting to use it because I knew I wouldn’t be able to buy anymore of it.  Kim has it in stock at The Cutting Garden and I know it’s just not going to last!  Oh Well…. I’m sure they will come up with something equally beautiful this year and I just CAN NOT WAIT!!!

One of my lovely co-workers, Wanda, asked me to make an extra special book for a family member who is seriously ill and her story simply broke my heart.  I couldn’t think of a better reason to break out my favorite paper and create something lovely for such a remarkable young woman….

Wanda asked that I leave loads of room for this lovely young girl to journal her life so I made it keeping this in mind, allowing lots of spaces for her to add pictures and to journal….


So this is the book I created for Wanda to give to her family member.  I have made loads of generic cards and books but this one is truly made from the heart… I am so pleased to make something that will mean so much to someone.  Wanda told me that this young lady would like to journal her life and I hope she thinks this book will be special enough for her.

It is very very rewarding to hand make something that is meaningful and useful.

Thanks so much for stopping by,

7 Responses to “My Minds Eye, Lost & Found… Blush…”

  1. sunflowermel July 25, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Love it!!!!! I hope you are able to keep a few sheets of this paper in your stash!!! lol

  2. Marney July 25, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Very very beautiful and every page is ao well thought out.. I am sure this young girl will love it.. well done

    • ytheriault July 26, 2012 at 9:45 am #

      This is lovely. I’m sure this lady will love it. Oh… I love the pink paper !!! 🙂

  3. Debbie Dunham July 26, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Gorgeous! Love the paper and the color!

  4. Carol July 26, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    What a beautiful book!! I don’t know how you have the time to make these! What punch did you use on the corners on the small white square paper? Thanks!

    • craftingcottage July 27, 2012 at 5:15 am #

      Hi Carol…. I used a Fiskars 3 way corner punch… believe it or not, I found this punch at the yard sale for $2! I love it! 😀

      • Carol July 27, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

        Thanks for letting me know what punch! I think I may have it. I find a lot of stamping things at yard & garage sales. Went to one today and bought some good stamps!

Leave a Reply

