Gift Tags….

3 Aug

Happy Friday Blog Friends!

It’s a long weekend here for us this weekend and I am playing catch up big time as usual!  I haven’t been crafting much lately, the weather here in Halifax has been absolutely fantastic and I have been spending a lot of time on my deck enjoying our lovely back yard and just relaxing.  Work has been totally hectic and when I get home, I have been too tired and hot to do much of anything except try to cool off.  I’ve been going to bed early and just being really quite lazy….

I have a gift tag card this weekend that I am teaching at The Cutting Garden so I thought I would pop on and post what I have made…

Kinda pretty huh?  I thought these would love lovely on plain kraft style gift bags you can pick up easily at the dollar stores.  The would dress the bags up beautifully don’t you think?

I hope everyone is having a great night and thanks for stopping by!!!

2 Responses to “Gift Tags….”

  1. Eleanor Gillis August 4, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Hi Lisa: I have never met you but I want to tell you that your work is just beautiful! I check your blog each day to see what you have made. I visit the Cutting Garden at least once a week to see what Kim has for me to purchase…and believe me I have spent a small fortune! I have also met Mel…they are both so friendly and are so helpful. I should have sent you an email sooner….keep your beautiful work coming. Sometime I will surprise you and come to one of your classes. Thanks so much sharing your ideas and talents with us.
    Eleanor Gillis

    • sunflowermel August 4, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

      Lisa, Eleanor is a peach…..I hope you two meet some day. Eleanor and Joan should both for a class or just some crafting some time at a shop n crop!

Leave a Reply

