Cherish the time spent together…

5 Aug

Good Morning Blog Friends!

It is such a beautiful morning here in Halifax, the sun is out and it is going to be another glorious day!!!  So far my weekend has been BUSY! but I am hoping to find some relaxing crafting time today in between chores 🙂  I really need to weed my garden but that always ends up lower on my priority list for some reason!  I have a project to share with you this morning and I want to post it as an example for the Mix It Up Challenge gang, I am hosting the challenge this week and I want to challenge them to a fancy fold 🙂  Have a peek at this…

The paper I used for this project is from a 6.5 x 6.5″ paper pad by KaiserCraft I picked up at The Cutting Garden.  This one is called Magnolia Grove and it is absolutely beautiful, it comes with die cut pages which is what I used for the sentiment on the front.  LOVE IT!  Now here’s where the fancy fold part comes in…

For the inside I cut a strip of paper slightly smaller and used my scoring board and scored evenly so I could make an accordion on each side to journal or add little pictures.

How sweet is that huh?  And SOOO easy to put together!

I hope everyone has a fantastic day and thanks so much for stopping by!!!

5 Responses to “Cherish the time spent together…”

  1. Pat Harrie August 5, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    oh Lisa this card is so cool and I have some great paper here so you just may have inspired me here today!

    • craftingcottage August 5, 2012 at 8:23 am #

      I hope I inspired you Pat!!! I can’t wait to see what you create!! 😀

  2. debbiejeanr August 5, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Love love love this Lisa! Has a vintage feel to it!

  3. Marney August 5, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    That is a different fold for me.. very interesting and would make a lovely special gift….. great card Very pretty DP and love that bow…

  4. Vickie Y August 5, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Gorgeous fancy fold card Lisa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

