Pleasantly Purple….

12 Aug

Happy Sunday Blog Friends!

I had a fantastic weekend!  I held a party last night for my friend Karyn who is getting married next month and we had a blast!  I’m a little slow moving today for some reason tho! 😉  The weather wasn’t great, it was damp out and it had rained all day but we didn’t let that stop us from sitting on the deck under the gazebo all evening laughing and chatting.  A great time was had by all and my wonderful husband braved it out and stayed close by to wait on us…. how’s that for devoted??? LOL!!!

Okay enough of my gab… I have a pretty purple card to share with you today….

The punch I used is by Martha Stewart called Caning Pattern.  It is a punch all over the page punch and it is a bit tricky to use but once you get the hang of it it gets easier.

I hope everyone is having a great day and thanks for stopping by!

3 Responses to “Pleasantly Purple….”

  1. laurenscraft August 12, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    I love this card, you are still doing great work, very talented, love the punch the best I have seen, a must have I think. I am still your favourite groupie, love your work!!! 🙂

  2. Marney August 13, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Great die cut quite different.. Love the beautiful bow and hatpin

  3. Debbie Dunham August 14, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    Very pretty! Love the punch!

Leave a Reply

