Birthday…

15 Aug

Good Morning!

I have a quick little set of birthday cards to share with you this morning.  Sometimes I try to make some cards that can easily be popped into the mail.  I tend to always make such bumpy creations, the man at the post office sees me coming and I can just see the smirk on his face because he knows he is going to have to pull out his scale and measuring tape.

These flowers are made from a simple daisy punch and are very low profile so there are just what I needed!

I hope everyone has a fantastic day and thanks for stopping by!!

5 Responses to “Birthday…”

  1. Debbie Dunham August 15, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Very pretty!

  2. Marney August 15, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    So very pretty..I usaully try to make a flatter card just for the same reason. They are easier to mail….alhough your lovely flowers etc are so pretty.. it is a hard decision at times….

  3. Diane Powers August 20, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    I love all your cards, they are so beautiful! Can you post at the bottom of the pics the items you used to make them. I see where you use a lot of dies and embossing/debossing folders, but do not know the brand or the name of the dies/folders. I would love to know so I could purchase them. Thank you for all your lovely work and sharing your ideas. Have a great week! Diane

    • craftingcottage August 20, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      Sorry Diane, This embossing folder is by Stampin’ Up! Called Elegant Lines. I know that I need to be more detailed in my posts and I will work on that in the future. Please feel free to message me and give me a poke when I leave something important out 🙂 Sorry about that! LOL!!! I love embossing folders and punches… the punch I used for the flower is by Marvy and the border punch is by Recollections and I purchased both locally at Michaels.
      Thanks so much for your sweet comment!!
      Lisa 🙂

      • Diane Powers August 20, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

        Lisa: Thank you so much for getting back to me so quickly. I really enjoy getting your E-mail’s, they are very encouraging and make me want to get back to my cardmaking, I’ve been in a slump lately so your work gives me a lift to get to work. Thank you. God bless!
        Diane 🙂

Leave a Reply

