Sweet & Simple Birthday Cards…

20 Aug

Good Morning!  I am on vacation this week and I plan to spend as much time as I can spare getting crafty in my oh so messy craft room!  I think I am going to have to take some time today (after I go to the dentist) to do a tidy up so that I can settle in and play with my new toys that I picked up at The Cutting Garden on Saturday.  I scored some new Cheery Lynn Dies that I can’t wait to play with!  I made a simple card set using a layout that I have used before….

These cards are really quick to put together and so pretty!  They are a bit on the high profile side with the flowers I used but I made some hand made envelopes for them to allow for the thickness of the flowers.  Both these butterfly punches are from The Cutting Garden and I use them often.

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks so much for stopping by!

5 Responses to “Sweet & Simple Birthday Cards…”

  1. Sue O August 20, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    Good Morning Lisa!
    Love your b-day cards! They are very , very pretty.

  2. laurenscraft August 20, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    Sweet, simple, yes sweet and simply beautiful, love the butterfly border strip and the cluster of flowers and butterfly, the jewels just make it all pop!!! Still my favourite cardmaker!!! Love your work Lisa, hugs 🙂

  3. Marney August 20, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Very pretty. Your flowers are so pretty and love the butterflies as well.

  4. inkypalms August 21, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    These cards are really pretty!

  5. Debbie Dunham August 21, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Very pretty! Love the butterflies!

Leave a Reply

