Hello Doily for the Lovey and talented Lauren!!

22 Aug

Good Morning blog friends!  My lovely and talented Aussie friend Lauren and I are tempting each other to create with our Hello Doily stamps.  Check out the beauty Lauren created HERE She really outdid herself with that one!!!  Well I have made a card as well but it’s not as pretty as hers!!

I used bright white embossing powder on this card.  It is a super simple card to make and this stamp always turns out beautiful elegant cards.  I have another stamp similar to this one so while I had all my supplies out I decided to make another…

Now lets wait and see what Lauren comes back with now!!!  This could turn into an ongoing challenge!  So FUN!!!!  But now that I am thinking about it, she will probably challenge me to do something really hard.  Okay now I’m worried! LOL!!

I hope everyone is having a great day and thanks for stopping by!!

5 Responses to “Hello Doily for the Lovey and talented Lauren!!”

  1. laurenscraft August 22, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    Oh you are so funny, great cards Lisa, well done, I will have to think of something brilliant this time, oh well tomorrow is another day!!!! Hugs 🙂

    • laurenscraft August 22, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      OH I can hear ‘Duelling Banjo’s”!!

  2. Debbie Dunham August 22, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Very pretty!

  3. JoAnn August 22, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Hello Doily, your card is beautiful as usual. I love your ribbon and bows. Do you have a video showing how you make your double bows?
    Your cards are very inspirational.

  4. Marney August 22, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Beautiful cards for sure…. Lobe that doily stamp…. And those bows are really special!!!!!…

Leave a Reply

