Some Cheery Inspiration…..

22 Aug

Good Afternoon Friends!

I have another fun project to share with you today!  Wow this is three posts in one day!  I just couldn’t wait to share this one with you all…..  I took lots of pictures LOL!!!

Kim at The Cutting Garden has challenged us to create like mad using our Cheery Lynn Dies in preparation for our visit with the owners of Cheery Lynn Designs this coming Saturday!!!  (CAN YOU TELL I AM JUST A LITTLE EXCITED?????)  lol!

I used three of my favorite Cheery Lynn Dies for this project….

~ Fanciful Flourish

~ French Pastry Doily

~ Small Lace Faerie Queen Butterfly

I love making hand made gift bags…. It adds such a lovely personal touch to any gift!  I don’t think I will every give a store bought gift bag ever again!  The hand made bags are so beautiful and fun to make.  This is just an example of what you can create…. I have loads more ideas floating around in my tiny little mind and I will be sharing them all with you as I get them created!

I hope my project inspires you to make something beautiful!

Thanks so much for stopping by!!

9 Responses to “Some Cheery Inspiration…..”

  1. Karen Monroe August 22, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Is that a special paper with the butterflies already on it? Did you add only glitter to the paper or did you color it??

    I’m a musician and love butterflies. I LOVE THIS BAG!!!!!

    Thanks for sharing it!

    Karen

    • craftingcottage August 24, 2012 at 7:04 am #

      Hi Karen, thanks for your comment! This is a piece of design paper that I had in my stash and unfortunately I don’t know what line of paper it is from. The paper has glitter on it and these types of papers are very easy to find in any paper crafting store or Michaels. I just simply stamped on the bag with my sheet music stamp. There was no coloring involved… too easy! 🙂

  2. laurenscraft August 22, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    I love that DP, love the bag, love your work, love Cheery Lynn and want that Fanciful Flourish, yes yes yes, love this bag so beautiful, is it for me??? Filled with Cheery Lynn dies?? yes, I knew it. hugs 🙂 your groupie number one!!! 🙂

  3. Marney August 22, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    That is just a gift in itself , I would say Beautiful….

  4. Florence August 23, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    Beautiful project Lisa.
    Hugs, Florence x

  5. Sue O August 23, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    I am so loving this gift bag…I want to do some too now!!! Love, Love, Love it!!!!!

  6. just4crafters August 24, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    Wow, what a beautiful presentation!!!! Love the colors!!! ~Sophia

  7. debbiejeanr August 26, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Really love this project Lisa! So glad I was able to see it in person!

  8. Pat September 22, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Lisa this is just so lovely how on earth can you part with it when the time comes lol
    x

Leave a Reply

