Christmas Cards….

29 Aug

Good Morning!!

I know it’s August but I feel that I need to start thinking about what I am going to do for Christmas cards this year.  I made this card a while back for a stamp a stack that we held at The Cutting Garden.  It is a pretty simple card but I was pleased with it as it can be popped into the mail easily….

The stamp is by Creative Concepts – Stamp It! and it only took the smallest amount of coloring which made me very happy as I am not a fan of coloring.  This is just a regular size A2 card and it should be pretty easy to make several of these for my box of cards that I will be giving out this year.

I’m off to work again today so this is a quickie post.  I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!!

3 Responses to “Christmas Cards….”

  1. Sue O August 29, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    Morning Lisa!
    You and Lauren must be on the same page this morning…both posting Christmas cards! I so think this card is sweet, and really enjoyed making it during the SAS at The Cutting Garden! But to be honest, right now seems a little too early for me to be thinking about Christmas!!! LOL!!!
    looking forward to seeing what other Christmas beauties you come up with!
    Have a great day!
    Sue O

  2. Marney August 29, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Very sweet Christmas stamp and love the coloring Great work Lisa…. Nice to get a head start on Christmas cards…

  3. laurenscraft August 30, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    Lisa this is a stunning Christmas Card, such a beautiful image!!! Love love love your colouring, Such simplicity, yes so many details, I love the things you do with cards, the attention to detail is just like you Missy…… but where is the doily????? I am going to have to post one today, then off to get a tutie on dragonflies done before my photographer finds that it is wine time!!!

    Love your work Lisa!!! Hugs!!:)

Leave a Reply

