Birthday….

31 Aug

Happy Friday Blog Friends!

I have a pretty birthday card to share with you this morning.  I have been trying to get in some crafty time this week and I haven’t been very successful but I plan to spend all day Sunday at The Cutting Garden at an all day crop so hopefully I will manage to create some fun cards to show you next week.  Here’s my simple little cards for today….

The Doily die is by Cheery Lynn called French Pastry and since I ran it through my Bigshot with some wax paper I am enjoying it so much more because none of the little bits of paper stick into the die anymore!  *Whew*  I just can’t tell you how happy I am to learn that little trick! LOL!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and I hope you have a fantastic day!!

4 Responses to “Birthday….”

  1. laurenscraft August 31, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    Many happy returns yourself, this is a beautiful layout Lisa, just love that doily and your bows are as ever just gorgeous!!! hugs 🙂

  2. Debbie Dunham August 31, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    Very pretty! Love the blues!

  3. Sue O August 31, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Morning Lisa,
    Loving the card as always! The mmore I see the doily die the more I’m loving it! Also loving the color!
    Have a great day!

  4. Marney August 31, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    Love the blues and the tip about the wax paper, I just have started dong that as well..That doily is sure a beauty….

Leave a Reply

