Hello Doily! Hello Lauren!!!

14 Sep

Happy Friday Everyone!

I have some pretty Gift Bags to share with you today 🙂  I am spending tomorrow at The Cutting Garden teaching how to make these!  They are super easy and tons of fun to make!

Ms. Lauren, my lovely Aussie friend, and I have been challenging each other to play with our Hello Doily stamps!  I decided to make a gift bag this time to tantalize her.  Check out Lauren’s lovely creations HERE!  She has a fantastic blog with loads of tutorials and beautiful creations!

Okay… here are my gift bags….

How’s that Lauren????  Do I get a passing grade?

Okay here is the rest of the bags….

I wanted to have some gift bags made up to give the ladies some ideas for tomorrow’s class.

I hope everyone is having a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!

5 Responses to “Hello Doily! Hello Lauren!!!”

  1. Sue O September 14, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Lisa….oh I LOVE the bags! They are gorgeous! I’m sure the ladies are going to have a blast tomorrow creating their own gift bags! Who wouldn’t with all this wonderful inspiration!
    Hope you have fun! 🙂

  2. Marney September 14, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    O so lovely….. Great ideas and will be doing some of those for sure…… I usuallyl decorate my bags by now I have some new ideas Thank you

  3. Carol September 14, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    What pretty bags! They look so easy to do too! Ha-ha! I was wondering how you make your bows? I’ve tried and tried and they don’t look like yours!

  4. laurenscraft September 14, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    Just like you to raise the bar!!!! Oh Lisa I love that first one, and the second one and then there is the third one……. Oh my I love the things you do, these are just gorgeous, Love your work Lisa 🙂 🙂 Hugs

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gathered Ribbon…. « laurenscraft - September 16, 2012

    […] at  The Crafting Cottage you can see her latest Hello Doily effort and it is just gorgeous, this creative lady knows how to […]

Leave a Reply

