Happy Birthday to ME!

18 Sep

I had a fantastic day today…. My lovely co-workers decorated my desk at work and took me out to lunch…. I received Birthday Wishes from about 1000 people it seemed!!!  I worked today and my Blackberry kept going off indicating I got a new notification on my Facebook page as well as The Cutting Garden Facebook page!  WHOA!  Do I Feel Popular!!!!  A girl could get used to all of this wonderful treatment!!!!

So I get in the door from work and my friend Carol is on the phone saying she is coming over with my cake!!!!  OMG!  Look at this sinful piece of heaven!!!!….

Strawberry Supreme Cheese Cake!  Carol knows me so well because I dislike regular cake… especially the icing… I DETEST icing *shudder*  She had it all pre-sliced for me and I couldn’t wait to dive in.  I laughed at the look on Tony’s face when I gave him a small piece of it….. he said…. “Lisa this cake is going to last too long!!! It has 16 slices!!!  No worries…. he can have as many pieces as he wants.  OMG it is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!    THANK YOU CAROL!!!! *HUGS*  Wow what a lovely treat!  And to top it off, I got a big fat gift certificate to The Cutting Garden!!!  I can’t wait to hit the Die isle and snag me a few more of the new ones Kim has in!!!

*Happy Sigh*  It’s great to be 30…… again 😉  WoooooHoooooo!!

I Hope everyone has a great evening!!!

7 Responses to “Happy Birthday to ME!”

  1. Sue O September 18, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    WOW!!! I am so happy that you had such an awesome day! And that cheesecake! OMG!!! I don’t think I have ever seen anything look sooooooo good!!!! That’s what I need for my b -day on Saturday…….I’ve never really had a b day cake…..but boy that would be the kind to have!!!
    And then to top it off you got a gift certificate for the Garden….lady you must be in heaven! Good for you! 🙂
    I didn’t think you looked a day over 30, but I’ve got you beat….I’m only going to be 29…again!
    *{BIG HUGS}* and best wishes!

  2. Diane Powers September 18, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Happy Birthday Lisa! I hope you had a great day. Wish you many more.

  3. laurenscraft September 18, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    OMG!!! Great cake Lisa, Carol is awesome!! Tony can have as many slices as he likes …. if there are any left!!! Happy Birthday my friend, so pleased you had an awesome day!!! It is a memorable one being 30, so you deserve everything you get. Enjoy your trip down the cutting ailse at the Garden, and show what you get. Love you, *hugs* 🙂

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom September 19, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    Wishing you a super duper Happy Birthday!!! Huggsssss! ❤

    Yvonne

  5. Florence September 19, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    Happy 30ish Birthday Lisa. Have a wonderful day. Sending birthday hugs.
    Regards Florence XX

  6. rustyblue85 September 19, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    Wow! Lovely looking cake Lisa! Great to hear you had so many well-wishers on your birthday, enjoy the die isle!!

  7. craftingcottage September 19, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Hahaha! I think I have you all fooled that I am actually turning 30!!!! ROTFLOL!!!! Really… 30 was a looooong time ago! LOL!!! But a girl can dream!!

Leave a Reply

