Okay… I definitely have an issue with Butterflies….

27 Sep

Good Morning!

Don’t you just love it when you create something that you truly think is fantastic!  This card is going right up there on my list of all time favorites.  Believe it or not…. my list of favorites isn’t very long but this one is in the top five 🙂

My friend Carol gave me this beautiful piece of butterfly paper and I cut into it to make a little gift for another friend Sue, who was having a birthday this week.  I made this promise to my self a while back that once I cut into a piece of paper I would use it up, so I made three of these cards to use up the rest of my piece of paper.  I really think I need to hunt down this paper pad… It is beyond beautiful and I wish I could tell you what company makes it but I just don’t know!  Did you notice the lovely label I used to stamp my sentiment?  It is called Decorative Labels Eight and it is the smallest of the dies in this set.  Yes… no surprise…. I picked up this beauty at The Cutting Garden!!!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great day!!!

7 Responses to “Okay… I definitely have an issue with Butterflies….”

  1. laurenscraft September 27, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    This is so pretty Lisa, I love those butterflies.and the paper is just beautiful!!! Love that label die, so very pretty Miss!!!

  2. sunflowermel September 27, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    Great card…love the paper and of course the die!!!!
    ~Mel~

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom September 27, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Holy cow do I LOVE that butterfly paper!! I’d love to find the paper pack it belongs with too!! Beautiful card and it’s one of my fave’s too!! Love your style my friend!

    Luv and huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  4. Marney September 27, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    Beautiful paper and still love that butterfly punch and still have not purchased it lol… Really .. Great card

  5. muscrat September 27, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful, did I say Beautiful?? LOL Wonderful job!

  6. just4crafters September 29, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Beautiful, elegant card Lisa!!! Love the butterfly paper! ~Sophia

  7. Shona P. July 14, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    WoW, Lisa, i love how you showcased the fabulous Mariposa butterfly paper on this card. Hope you don’t mind if I CASE it, as I have that same paper carefully hoarded away for the right design, and I think this is the right design!

Leave a Reply

