Be Supportive…

3 Oct

Good Evening!

I am playing along with the current JustRite challenge and we have been asked to create a card or a project to show your support to some one or to offer kind words to show someone you care.  Here is what I came up with:

For this challenge I used one of my favorite JustRite stamps… Botanical Butterflies.  I used the Spellbinders Romantic Rectangles for the background die cut.  This is such an elegant looking card with a splash of blue for color.  I picked up bot the stamp set and the Spellbinder dies from The Cutting Garden.  Here a look at the whole card:

I hope everyone has a nice evening and thanks for stopping by!

8 Responses to “Be Supportive…”

  1. Sheri H October 3, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    This is TRULY elegant! I love those dies too! Thanks for sharing with us at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    • craftingcottage October 3, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

      I love playing along with your challenges and just today I received my stamp set that I won on a previous challenge! I can’t wait to play with it!!! 😀

  2. laurenscraft October 3, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    You are not just an artist!!! You do that very well and I love your creations….. but you are a facilitator!!!! You feed my need for craft items…. I love love love love love love this rectangle die…. oh my wish list here it comes and you know I have spent my craft budget for the year!!!!!! Saving madly….. only buying specials and cheap cuts of meat…. pilfer the housekeeping!!!! Hugs, love your work!!!!

    Did I mention that I LOVE this rectangle die???? 🙂

    • craftingcottage October 3, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

      LOL!!! Christmas is coming Girlie 😉 Be a good girl and ask Santa for it 😉

  3. maricopastamper October 3, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    This is GORGEOUS — LOVE how you did that sweet butterfly!!! I’m happy to say I already own those dies (thank God!) — they are FABULOUS, aren’t they?!!!

    • craftingcottage October 3, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

      Yes they are truly beautiful!!! I knew when I bought them I would use them over and over! Thanks for your sweet comment! I hope you enjoy your dies as much as I do mine! 😀

  4. Sandra C Mangrum October 3, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    Beautiful, elegant and encouraging!

  5. mycraftingtherapyroom October 3, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Another work of art Lisa!! Love this card as well. The die cuts…..the butterfly stamp….love it all!!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

