Distressed Inks….

3 Oct

Good Morning All!

Just a quick post this morning as I am getting ready for work again today.  I pulled out my new Spellbinder Butterflies that I picked up from The Cutting Garden a while back to make these cards.  I heat embossed the flowers using white embossing powder and then used Victorian Velvet distressed in over the flowers.

Simple but very pretty I think!  The embossing folder is new as well… I love the folders that only emboss part of the card stock because you can use the clear space to stamp a sentiment if you want to.

Well I’m off to get ready for work and also to see what Ms. Lauren has been up to while I have been sleeping.

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “Distressed Inks….”

  1. sunflowermel October 3, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    Very Pretty!!!!

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom October 3, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    OMGoodness Lisa, this is BEAUTIFUL!!! I LOVE that butterfly die cut! I think I need to call you again and we need to talk…..I got me some ordering to do!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. Lois DeRoo October 3, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Love it!! Looks like a cameo.

  4. Marney October 3, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Very beautiful.. for sure…

Leave a Reply

