Think Pink!

4 Oct

Good Morning!  I know some of my followers do not appreciate the color Pink but that’s just plain Okay!  I love Pink and I think it is the perfect color for this stamp….

This is totally a Pintrest inspired card!  I saw a card similar to this and I just HAD to put my own spin on it.  I think they used a different embossing folder but it was so beautiful I had to have a go at it.  The stamp set I used is Lenten Rose, and it is my all time favorite Flourishes Stamp set! Of course I picked this stamp set up at The Cutting Garden and Kim has a wonderful selection of Flourishes sets for you to pick from.  I colored this using distressed inks and added some stickles to give it some sparkle 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

7 Responses to “Think Pink!”

  1. laurenscraft October 4, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    Gorgeous Lisa, I love that embossing, might have to case this too!! I love your work and your colouring is just perfect!!! By the way I, did I tell you I love your work!!!! And I love the way you coloured the glass, it is excellent, I learn so much from you!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Did I tell you how much I love your work??? Like to the moon and back??? Hugs Lauren 🙂

  2. Sue O October 4, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    Well, while some followers don’t care for the color pink, this is still a beautiful card! It doesn’t have too much pink which is good! LOL!!! Your coloring is great!

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom October 4, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Lisa, this card is another beautiful card! I love the color pink and you did a great job of coloring it! I love waking up to your inspiration every morning!!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom October 4, 2012 at 11:10 am #

    P.S. Love the chevron embossing folder! Lol

  5. Sandra C Mangrum October 4, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Beautiful card! Color palette is so soft, sweet and inspiring.

  6. Marney October 4, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Very beautiful and you must have fussy cut that stamp… It sure gives the flowers dimension….ove it

  7. Leanne October 4, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    I like this simple and sweet card Lisa.
    Hugs…Leanne

Leave a Reply

