What are you Thankful for?

5 Oct

I have so many things to be thankful for…

~  A nice warm comfortable home

~  A family who loves me

~  A husband who is kind, sweet and so understanding

~  Two wonderful and talented children that I drive crazy with all of my motherly nagging  (Andrew and Vicki)

~  Friends who accept me for who I am

~  My Beautiful Dogs… Sasha and Lacy who I adore with all my heart!

And….. A fully stocked craft room where I can let my creativity flow!!!!!

What more could a girl ask for?????  LOL!!

I wanted to make a post to show you the talents of my Daughter Vicki….  She has been enjoying some card making classes, and when you see the pictures you will KNOW I didn’t teach them to her! LOL!!!  It was the lovely and talented Mel who taught Vicki this paper piecing technique!!!

How lovely is that huh?

I would love to hear what you are thankful for!

Have a wonderful and relaxing Thanksgiving Weekend all!!

4 Responses to “What are you Thankful for?”

  1. Marney October 5, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Those cards are Beautiful for sure… See lots of new ideas in each card
    Things I am thankful for —
    – The new picture I see out my my south window painted for me every morning as I sit in my chair and have my morning coffee,
    – my four beautiful daughters and all that comes along with them Son-inlaws, grandchildren.. great grand etc.. all is good
    – My comfy condo with all my treasures and memories.
    -my craft room that allows me to play
    -many friends and family that keep me in line and keep me moving….-
    -reasonable good health for an old lady…..

    Gee I think I feel better all ready..lol Thanks Lauren for making me think through all that.. Thankful for all my SCS friends (like you ) that give me reason to continue to be creative….
    Do hope you have a great day

  2. Marney October 5, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    OOps apologize I called you Lauren and you are Lisa….and I do not see where I can edit… I am so bad at names and do that all the time.. Just ask my kids.. Red faced and head hanging…….

    • craftingcottage October 5, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

      LOL!!! You can call me Lauren any day!!! That woman is so talented!! I would love to know just half of the techniques she knows!! *hugs* Thanks for sharing what you are thankful for with me 🙂

  3. laurenscraft October 5, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Ah Lisa are you lovely or what??? You forget that I have had 13 years now of working little and playing lots….. I lover your Vicki’s work, she is a clever girl and so nice like her Mum!!! Thanks for sharing her work, I love it!!! Hugs to you both 🙂

Leave a Reply

