Be Happy…..

7 Oct

Good Afternoon Blog Friends and Happy Thanksgiving!!

I had such high hopes for this weekend, I really wanted to get some crafty time in since I will be having a four day weekend but my mojo just wasn’t cooperating with me at all!  Until last night that is!  I have a very fun and VERY late evening Skyping with my lovely friend Lauren… OMG!  Until 2 am!  LOL!  Anyway, thank goodness for her, she found my mojo for me!!!  I don’t think there is a technique out there that she doesn’t know!  WoW!  You can find Lauren’s blog HERE, she has loads of wonderful tutorials and projects to share so pay her a little visit, you will be glad you did!!  Anyway, while chatting with her I was able to create like crazy!  Here’s one of the projects I made….

A long while back I bought a fantastic stamp set from The Cutting Garden called Pink Paislee called Spring Jubilee.  This is such a pretty set of stamps and it was perfect for me to make something with a bit of a vintage feel to it.

I want to throw out a big Thank You!  to my friend Lynn who sent me the beautiful ivory lace that I used on the inside tag.  Lynn sent me several types of lace and some beautiful lace flowers that you will be seeing on a upcoming post.  Her flowers were prefect for a project I was working on this morning.  Thanks again Lynn!!!!  Here’s a look at the inside tag…

The sentiment I used for the inside is by Hampton Art.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day and thanks so much for stopping by.

5 Responses to “Be Happy…..”

  1. debbiejeanr October 7, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    So glad you found your Mojo, because this is stunning! I love every bit of it Lisa! This is one of my favs of yours!! A beauty!

    Debbie
    gobble, gobble, gobble!

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom October 7, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Lisa, what a fantastic card!!! You know I love anything vintage and I may just be cardlifting this one!! So glad Lauren was able to help you out with your mojo…..can’t wait to see what else you created!!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. laurenscraft October 7, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Lisa Lisa this is gorgeous!!! Loved the Skype time and……… this stamp set is still available, so get the Kimmy ordering it for moi!!! Please please please!!!

    Did I say I love this work?? Did I say I love your work!!! Hugs my friend I am your biggest groupie!!! 🙂

  4. Lois DeRoo October 12, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    This is so beautiful and unique!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Masculine Birthday….. « laurenscraft - October 8, 2012

    […] technologically advanced??? Well actually I spent most of my day on Skype with my friend Lisa from Crafting Cottage and she crafted up a storm with a wonderful vintage card/tag/pocket caper that I am so envious […]

Leave a Reply

