Marianne Designables…

9 Oct

Good Evening All,  I hope every one had a great day.  I am feeling under the weather today… I have a bit of a stomach bug that has had me on the couch for most of the day.  Oh well, I am starting to feel a bit better, just a bit of a head ache left and hopefully that will go when I get some sleep.  I had some crafty time last weekend and I have a bunch of new projects to share with you.  Here is one of them using my Marianne Designables cutt/embossing folders that I picked up months ago from The Cutting Garden…

These folders cut and emboss through my Big Shot like a dream, using the same sandwich as if you are just using a regular embossing folder.

I am really pleased with how pretty this card turned out.  In hindsight I would have not inked my flower quite so much but the inking looks much darker in the picture than it really is.  Oh well, all in all I really like it.

I hope everyone has a great evening and thanks for stopping by!!!

3 Responses to “Marianne Designables…”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom October 9, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Lisa, this is such a beautiful card and I love the dark inking of the flower!! But then again, I’m an inking queen when I go at an edge….lol. Love it and love the EF too!! Can’t wait to see what else you made throughout the week! Take care of yourself my friend……sending you a big Get Well hug!!!

    Huggsss,

    Yvonne 😉

  2. pblibby October 9, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Your card is stunning! Love it! 🙂

  3. laurenscraft October 10, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    Lisa, this is just gorgeous, I love this card and I love the inking the flower! Walnut Stain?? Love love love that background embossing/cutting, must be on my wishlist….. which is hugs, you are the facilitor here. I love the things you do and this is so perfectly delicate, love only everything about it. Hugs your biggest fan!!! You did not pick that tummy bug up from Skyping did you??? Get well my friend!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

