Happy Birthday….

15 Oct

Good Monday Morning to you all… *sigh* I loooooaaath Monday’s but I find if you just grin and bear it, it will be over soon enough!  I spent Saturday night at The Cutting Garden, and one of the ladies there asked me how I managed to get up every morning to post on my blog before I go to work.  Well, the truth is, I don’t!  I do most of my posting on Sunday’s and just set my little blog to post each morning throughout the week.  This is much easier for me and I find that I post more consistently.  This works well for me and I get to sit and veg with my coffee in the mornings.  During the evenings, I tend to be lazy and don’t spend munch time on line so if I don’t automatically post… I tend to get backed up and just make a bunch of posts on the weekend.

I have a little birthday card to show you this morning.  It’s a co-worker’s birthday today and I made this little card for her.

This is another one of the tag cards that I have been making and this one is extra special because Ms. Lauren sent me the lovely rosette, beautiful brad in the center as well as the lovely pink ribbon for my Birthday.  I love the beautiful brads she has been using on her project and I was so excited to see that she sent some to me!  Thanks Lauren!! *hugs*

Over on the Mix it Up Challenge thread Ms. Lynn is asking us to to use feathers this week.  I don’t have any feathers and I thought they might lock me up if the neighbors saw me chasing the birds around the back yard so I ended up using a little bird stamp on the inside of the card….

Yup, pretty lame! LOL!!! Oh well…  Maybe I will find a feather on my way to work 😉

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!

 

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday….”

  1. Debbie Reid October 15, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    LOVE this one Lisa! That rosette is gorgeous! Really like this pocket design too!

    Debbie
    ^..^

  2. laurenscraft October 15, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    Love this one Lisa, love that rosette and the tag is gorgeous, love your work missy!! 🙂

  3. Deborah October 15, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Aaahhh, your friend at work will be TICKLED PINK!! This is gorgeous Ms Lisa…as usual!

  4. sunflowermel October 15, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Love it! Pink…bling…bow…Rosette…How can you go wrong?
    Mel

  5. mycraftingtherapyroom October 15, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    GORGEOUS!! That rosette is beautiful and I love that brad!! Wonderful card Lisa, you have such an eye for composition.

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  6. Marney October 15, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Great card again THat rosette is so pretty. and the lauren brad just finishes it off perfectly…… Love it

Leave a Reply

