Finally getting started on my Christmas Cards….

16 Oct

Good Morning!!!  It’s the middle of October and before you know it, Christmas will be upon us!  I thought I had better get started *sigh*  Christmas cards are really not my favorite cards to make.  It’s tough to incorporate butterflies in them! LOL!!!  Here’s what I came up with….

I got the idea for this design from Pintrest and tried to make it my own by making them into easel cards.  I love the navy blue and white together… it is very striking.   I heat embossed the snow flake using white embossing powder.  These cards fold down nice and flat so they will be perfect for just popping in the mail to those on my Christmas card list.  Here’s a closer look…

Until tomorrow, Have a great day!

 

5 Responses to “Finally getting started on my Christmas Cards….”

  1. laurenscraft October 16, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    Lisa when you get going you really do. I love these, the colour is gorgeous!! The design in wonderful and I love them, did I tell you that I love them?? Clean, absolutely stunning and beautiful as well!!! hugs 🙂

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom October 16, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Ooooo, I really like this card Lisa! Beautiful colors and I always love the look of an easel card. Fantastic my friend!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne

  3. pblibby October 16, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Beautiful cards! Absolutely stunning! 🙂

  4. Marney October 16, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    These are just so pretty.. Love the design…..

  5. Lynn October 16, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    YEAH!! get those Christmas cards going..I need about 20 of them!

Leave a Reply

