Slider Card….

20 Oct

Good Morning Blog Friends!

Last night I spent the evening in my craft room attempting to make something different.  It was like pulling teeth! LOL!!!  Some evenings I just can’t seem to get anything worth while done but I persevered!  I was determined to give a slider card a try and I managed to complete one….

I bought this stamp set AGES ago and this is the first time I have stamped it.  It’s by Stampin’ Up!  called Faith in Nature.  The sentiment is just a random $1.50 stamp I picked up from Michaels.  This was a fun card to make…. a bit complicated, it took me three attempts before I got it right LOL!!!  Maybe it’s because I am a bit of a goldfish tonight…  Friday nights are like that for me… I am usually tired and not firing on all cylinders 😉

Have a look at the hidden image…

Not too bad for my first kick at the can huh?  This stamp is by Memory Box and I picked this beauty up at The Cutting Garden.  I love stamps with writing in the background.  Well I need to clean up my craft room before I turn in for the night.  I hate waking up to a mess…. I tend to feel more creative if my craft room is tidy and ready to use.

I hope everyone has a great day!!!

 

3 Responses to “Slider Card….”

  1. Florence October 20, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Hi Lisa, GORGEOUS!! Love this. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Regards to you all,
    Florence xx

  2. laurenscraft October 20, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Hey Lisa, this is gorgeous, you are getting too clever by half. Love this, well done, best send it to me as it is a bit good for you to have hanging about….. it will look so good on my inspiration wall!! Hugs, I love your work. I love that flower, how did you do that??
    😀

  3. rustyblue85 October 23, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    Hi Lisa – I love this autumnal colour scheme, it’s so bold & rich! The stamps are gorgeous. I also love the flower – is it a build-up die or made from random punches you put together yourself?
    I’ve never made a slider card – I’d love to try it, thanks for the inspiration! x

Leave a Reply

