Masculine Birthday….

22 Oct

Good Morning and Happy Monday!  I had another great weekend this weekend, lots of crafty time spent in my little craft room creating an whole bunch of Christmas cards for a Stamp A Stack coming up at The Cutting Garden on November 3rd.

Once I got my Christmas cards made I settled down and made this birthday card for a co-worker….

It is a pretty simple card really, colored with my Tim Holtz distressed inks and chalks.  I added some stickles to the water to make it shimmer but I am afraid you can’t see it very well in the picture.  I managed to get this card done pretty quick!  The Stamp is by PSX and it is one of my favorite boat stamps.  I really enjoy making masculine cards because it is such a challenge for me!

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!

 

4 Responses to “Masculine Birthday….”

  1. laurenscraft October 22, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    I love this, must try some Lisa style masculine cards, you teach me so much. I love your colouring, love the stickles in the water. And I love this stamp.!!! 🙂

  2. Debbie Reid October 22, 2012 at 7:34 am #

    This is a fabulous manly card Lisa! Love that button too! Love all the techniques you used! You have great ideas and are so creative!

    Wishes
    Debbie

  3. Marney October 22, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    Great stamp for sure and that button is a nice added touch great card

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom October 23, 2012 at 3:09 am #

    Fantastic masculine card! Love the ship image and great idea with the stickles in the water! Love it!!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

Leave a Reply

