Elements of Style….

23 Oct

Good Morning Blog Friends….

The best part of being a Lady Bug at The Cutting Garden is you get to play with the coolest of toys!  I borrowed this lovely stamp set that belongs to Kim and I totally fell in love with it the minute I stamped it.  This is the very next stamp set on my wish list!!!  I have to admit… I totally followed a tutorial to make this card, pretty much to the letter.  I discovered it on Pintrest of course 🙂  I changed it up a bit by using some different colors and I am thrilled with the result.  I am slowly pushing myself out of my comfort zone and working more with color and I really feel it is paying off for me.  Check this out…

No pink, no butterflies and no bow!!  OMG what is my world coming to????? LOL!  This card was a bit of work and took some time to get done but it was well worth the effort!  For the coloring I used my distress ink pads, distress markers.  I love it!

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!

 

5 Responses to “Elements of Style….”

  1. laurenscraft October 23, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    Lovely, love your colouring, I must try that too…… just not got around to it yet is all. This is a very lovely stamp set though…. get it so you can lend it to me!!! hugs 🙂

  2. Marilyn October 23, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    Beautiful card your coloring is awesome . I too love this stamp and tks. for sharing where you purchased it . May have to seek out a SU Rep.
    Marilyn

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom October 23, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Gorgeous Lisa! That is one of my favorite stamp sets too and very versatile. Love the colors and shading….sooooo very pretty!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  4. rustyblue85 October 23, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    I love this card – the distress blue & the colouring of the flowers is gorgeous! I don’t think this is too outside your comfort zone – it’s still very pretty, flowery soft & feminine x

  5. Lynn October 23, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    See you can do it!!! Loving the card!

Leave a Reply

