Something a little different….

29 Oct

Happy Monday!  Ugh… back to the grind right?  I am not at work today, I am on course today which is nice for a change 🙂  Although the odds of me retaining a lot on Monday is a bit sketchy LOL!!  I have had a busy but productive weekend.  I managed to get a TON of housework done, I have been totally slacking on that and Tony, Vicki and I worked out in the yard clearing up all the leaves, or at least the first round of leaves.  I managed to get several windows cleaned inside and out… you know, the usual getting ready for winter sort of stuff.  I had a couple of crafty friends over on Saturday and we had a great time.  I managed to make something a little different….  check this out…

This is one of those LED Glade candle holders…. I took the cardboard scented part off and replaced it with some pretty stamped and head embossed blue velum and I am very pleased with how it turned out.  I used the Elements of Style stamp set and added some pretty ribbon and butterflies.  Too Simple!  I am thinking I might do a Christmas one next.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

 

5 Responses to “Something a little different….”

  1. laurenscraft October 29, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    Bit pretty missy, nice to have something that looks good and smells good too!!!! Love your work!!! 🙂 hugs

  2. Marilyn October 29, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    so pretty –great idea too

  3. Marney October 29, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    Very very pretty. Love the borders around the top and bottom….

  4. Donna Lueders October 30, 2012 at 10:34 am #

    Love it, Love it of course. Have never used velum before. Don’t know why just never have.

  5. mycraftingtherapyroom October 30, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Oh Lisa……this is such a fantastic idea and just beautiful!! I LOVE it woman!! You rocked this project out of the park……as always!!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

Leave a Reply

