Reason to Smile….

12 Nov

Hi Everyone….  I apologize for my sporadic posting lately, I’ve been really lazy about crafting this past couple of weeks but hopefully I have my mojo back and I can settle in to get organized and hopefully get a start on my Christmas cards.  I have a card to share with you today using the lovely Stampin’ Up Reason to Smile stamp set that my friends Leslie and Pat gifted me with.  I have made cards like this before but I really love this layout so I had to make some more so that I could have them for my stash….

At first I wasn’t sure about the purple and yellow together but once I put the card together I find that it looks very fresh and pretty.  I liked it so much I made a couple of them as birthday cards as well.  I am not working today because it’s a holiday, Remembrance Day and I am busy getting my chores done in preparation for going back to work tomorrow.

I hope everyone has a great day and thanks for stopping by!

5 Responses to “Reason to Smile….”

  1. mycraftingtherapyroom November 12, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Hey there my friend!!! I’m glad you took some time for you for a few days……no need to apologize. ❤ Love your card, and I think yellow and purple go wonderfully together!! Great layout and I love that stamp set. As always, another fantastic card!! Take care,

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  2. Lynn November 12, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    I love it…very spring

  3. laurenscraft November 12, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Very pretty, light and airy like. Love the stamped daisy flower with no colouring, the background gives a great mix of colour to your card with the purple trimmings. Love your work Lisa, hugs 🙂

  4. Marney November 12, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Love the colors and the card is very calming to me.. love it!!!

  5. sunflowermel November 12, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Love the card….Fresh colors is right!!!!
    ~Mel~

Leave a Reply

