Merry Christmas….

14 Nov

Good Morning!  This is a totally Pintrest inspired card… I love Pintrest, so much inspiration so many ideas… It is totally addictive!  I haven’t felt very creative lately so I have been playing around with some card layouts I have found and trying to make them a little different because I don’t like to copy someone else’s designs.  This card is going to be a favorite of mine, I love blue Christmas cards for some reason.

I only made one of these because I wasn’t sure how it would turn out but now that I have it completed, I think I will make several more for my stash.  I used faded jeans distress ink over top of the white heat embossed snowflakes.  It turned out really pretty!

I hope you all have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

8 Responses to “Merry Christmas….”

  1. laurenscraft November 14, 2012 at 6:31 am #

    This card is gorgeous Lisa, I love it and I am going to have to card lift it!!! I love resist techniques, thanks for showing us this beauty, I always get something to think about and try when I come to visit you!! 🙂

  2. mycraftingtherapyroom November 14, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    Who doesn’t love Pinterest for the endless ideas, holy cow!! I get lost when I start searching….lol. Beautiful card and I love the white embossed snowflakes! Very well done my friend!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 😉

  3. muscrat November 14, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Beautiful card! I don’t do pinterest or I would never get anything done!

  4. debbiejeanr November 14, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Love the blue Lisa! Elegant! I too am a Pinterest addict!

    Debbie

  5. Marney November 14, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Beauyiful card …. I love the blue as well.

  6. Creative Treasures November 14, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    LOVE your card! I am working with distress inks right now too. I might have to do something similar! Thanks for the inspiration.

  7. pblibby November 14, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    Gorgeous card! Love the bright blue against the white and the bling! 🙂

  8. pwilley21 November 26, 2012 at 7:11 am #

    I tell ya I think Pinterest is more viral than Facebook! Your lovely creation above was pinned by a friend of mine, it’s stunning! I love the flourish stamped image addition to your embossed snowflakes! Your blue was smart, a gorgeous card!

Leave a Reply

