I Simply Adore You…

15 Nov

Good Morning and Happy Wednesday!

A while back I wormed my way into a class at The Cutting Garden that the lovely and talented Mel was teaching on Paper Piecing.  I have never tried it before and I was so excited when she asked if I wanted to join in on the fun!  Mel does some amazing things with the sweet little Pure Innocence stamps that Kim has been stocking.  This stamp is called “Being Cute is What I Do”…. it is VERY cute…

I used my Recollections  Bright and Basic 6 x 6 Paper pad because it has such fun pretty patterns that just seem to go with these cute stamps.  I paper pierced one of the stamped panels but decided that was just too fussy for me so I didn’t bother with the other two LOL!!

I found these cards quite fun to make, probably because they are very different from anything else I have made.  I think I am sold on this technique and I will make some more 🙂

I hope everyone has a wonderful day and thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses to “I Simply Adore You…”

  1. sunflowermel November 15, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    Lovely and talented, I like that…lol….great cards!!!!
    ~Mel~

  2. Marney November 15, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Very sweet.. Love the image and the colors are are great…

  3. Lynn November 15, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Morning I hope you are galavanting in the craftroom!

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom November 15, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Lisa, she’s soooo stinkin’ cute!! I love her! What a fabulous card my friend. You just have such a way with putting cards together…..love them all!!

    Huggss,
    Yvonne 😉

  5. just4crafters November 16, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    This stamp is just adorable Lisa!!! Love it!!! I’ve never tried paper piercing but it does look very nice on the card you made. I’ll have to give it a whirl. Have a wonderful weekend!!! ~Sophia

  6. laurenscraft November 18, 2012 at 1:24 am #

    Just adorable Lisa!! Your paper piecing is just beautiful, I love it!! The colours are too pretty and I love that paper!! Too cute!!

Leave a Reply

