Christmas…

16 Nov

Hello Again, Yes this is my second post of the day.  In truth, I have a line up of about 20 different cards to post but I have been a lazy blogger LOL!!!  I am aways trying to come up with something different… it’s not always easy for me I’m afraid.  I have a ton of velum (is that spelled right?)  *shrug* anyway… My friend Karyn gave me a bunch of left over velum she had from her wedding invitations and I thought I would put some of it to good use….

I heat embossed the scenery using gold embossing powder on the velum which I made into a pocket on the front of the card.  I made an insert that slides down behind the velum.  Easy enough right?  It turned out quite pretty and it is a good switch up from a regular tent card.

I hope you like it, I think I will make a few more of them… it was a fun project.

Thanks so much for your visit!!

3 Responses to “Christmas…”

  1. Lynn November 16, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    yes make more and then send them all to me…mmmuuuhhhhaaaaa

  2. laurenscraft November 16, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    What Lynn said!!! This si beautiful Lisa, what a great idea, I love it!! Love the things you make!! You always have the best ideas!!! 🙂

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom November 16, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Oh wow Lisa…..this is beautiful!! I love this card…..the velum…..the embossing is sooooo elegant on the card…..and of course, the punch around the page!! Beauteous!! 🙂

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

