Merry Christmas….

17 Nov

Good Morning!  I have another Christmas card to share with you this morning.  This one was really easy to put together and it turned out so nice!  I used bright white embossing power and heat set the snowflakes onto white card stock to my my own design paper.  I used faded jeans distress ink over the whole front panel and then stamped the flourish from the Elements of Style stamp set. I love how these turned out, I also love making fancy fold cards 🙂

For some reason, when I think about making Christmas cards… I mostly want to do blue ones?  I really need to work on some other colors as well.  Oh well, I’m sure I will figure out something to do with red and green.

Tonight is going to be a fun night at The Cutting Garden… It’s shop and crop night so I get to hang out with all the crafty ladies and rubberneck on what they are creating!  Gotta Love It!!! 😀

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!!

5 Responses to “Merry Christmas….”

  1. Marney November 17, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    Another beauyit for sure…. I love to use blue as well… and I don’t use the fancy folds enough so thanks for the reminder.

  2. eshanascraft November 17, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    Reblogged this on eshanascraft.

  3. mycraftingtherapyroom November 17, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Beautiful! Love your own design paper…..what a great idea! Have fun tonight!

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne

  4. Lynn November 17, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    I love how you do them in blue!

  5. laurenscraft November 17, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Yeah what Lynn said, I love them, one must belonga me!!! hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

