My Happy Fur Babies….

25 Nov

Happy Sunday All!  My crafty mojo has been on vacation this past week and I haven’t been in my craft room in ages!  I decided to get busy in the kitchen today making some of Sasha and Lacy’s favorite treats!

These are Peanut Butter Carob chip bones…. I am not one to follow a recipe…. I usually just throw what ever I think will work into my kitchen aid and let the chips fall as they may LOL!!  But here is the approximate recipe for these…

2 Cups of whole wheat flour

1/2 cup of rice crispy cereal

1 cup of rolled oats

1 egg

about 1/4 cut of peanut butter

about 1/4 cup of water (or what ever is needed to bind the dough)

a couple of hand fulls of carob chips

I rolled out the dough and used a bone shaped cookie cutter and baked them at 350 for about 20 minutes.  They are sitting out on the counter for a few hours before I package them up so they get nice and hard.  The dogs go crazy for them!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

4 Responses to “My Happy Fur Babies….”

  1. Lynn November 25, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    Lisa I want some…look yyyuuummmmyyy!

    • craftingcottage November 25, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

      LOL!!! Lynn they actually smell pretty good… The dogs would cry if we ate all their cookies!

  2. sunflowermel November 25, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    Yummy….lol….
    Mel

  3. laurenscraft November 26, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    I think you spoil those fur babies, but I am sure they love their Mummy!! Love the cookie cutter, for a minute I thought you have a baking mold in that shape…. wow…. They look so good, I want one!!! I want a lot of them….. hugs xxx 😀

Leave a Reply

