Hey there…. it’s just me….

4 Dec

Good Morning!  I am off work today as Tony has some medical appointments that I want to attend with him and I thought I would drag my butt into my craft room and do a blog post.  It has been mentioned to me that people are wondering what is up with me as I haven’t been posting and crafting much lately.  To be honest, I haven’t been doing much of anything creative lately!  I need to drag myself out of this funk that I am in! LOL!!

I wondered this past weekend if I am just simply growing bored or tired of this hobby but I don’t think that is it at all.  I think I am just not great at multi tasking. My mind is preoccupied with my personal life, and I am a terrible worrier, so that has been completely taken over my creativity.  Also when I have a lot on my mind I tend to be a bit of a recluse, I prefer to just be on my own and digest (so to speak) what is going on with me, so my friends and family tend to get VERY frustrated with me.  Most of my friends are, to say the least, a bit ticked off at me so I am going to have to buck up and get myself back on track!  It’s time to push all that aside and get back to having some fun 🙂

Okay, enough of my rambling… you are not here to read about this drivel, you are here to see what craftiness I have been up to.  I have a whole box of projects and cards to share with you and I am determined to get posting regularly again!

This blog post has a serious tone to it, so right now I am regretting picking a Sympathy card to show you but oh well, the picture has been taken and I am going to post it anyway.  My next card, AND blog post will be much more up beat!  I promise!!! ;D

Sympathy

This stamp set is by Flourishes – Calla Lilies, it’s beyond beautiful!  I thought I would cut up the image to give it a bit of interest.  I added a tiny bit of color to the flowers and dry embossed the background.  These cards were very easy to put together and the low profile enables you to just pop them into an envelope with regular postage.

I hope you all have a great day and thanks so much for stopping by!

Signature

5 Responses to “Hey there…. it’s just me….”

  1. muscrat December 4, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Lisa, we all have times like you are going through now. We love you and will wait for you to get back on track. I am a worrier too, but fortunately for me, God is bigger than all my worries and I’m turning them over to him! Hang in there, friend! Love your card.

  2. Marney December 4, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    Lisa..Thanks for the update and your honesty.. All have been there at one time or another and because you are creative your creativity will show your emotion. so I LOVE your Sympathy card and will case it…. My prayers are with you and Tony as you head out to appointments,,,,

  3. Lynn December 4, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Oh Lisa hug hus to get you through the day

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom December 4, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Lisa my friend……it soooo sucks when we have things going on in our lives that cause us to worry. And especially when it’s those that are most dear to us. You don’t ever have to worry about us being impatient to see more of your creations. Like the others have said, we’ve all had times where we just have more important things to do in our lives and we all love and support you like crazy girl, so just take whatever time you need. We’re not going anywhere and will continue to be here for you whenever you get to posting again or just need to vent and a listening ear. We’ve got your back!! Now, as for this card…..beautiful! That lily stamp is perfect for this card and I love how you cut it into four! Once again, a fantastic card my friend.

    Sending you lots of love, many prayers and a bouquet of huggsss,
    Yvonne (((((((())))))))

  5. laurenscraft December 4, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Love you and the card Miss Lisa, thanks for letting us know what is going on, but you I am not ticked off with you, I luv ya no matter what, so what ya say to that??

    You know I stalk your blog whether you post or not, there is so much eye candy here, I spend days here anyway. You take your time, thnk if you need to we will be here waiting for you when you return.

    Hugs my friend, G’Day Mate to Tony, cuddles to the puppies. 🙂 ♥♥

Leave a Reply

