I really should be making Christmas Cards…..

9 Dec

But I just don’t want to! *stomp foot*  LOL!!  The rumors are true….  I am not a fan of Christmas at all…  It’s just too much bother!  I like Christmas Day…. I love cooking Christmas dinner.  I guess I like Christmas best when it’s all over!  Yes call me the Grinch… Tony told me today (in his Jim Carrey voice) as he and our daughter Vicki happily decorated the tree,  that my heart has shrunk 2 sizes! Oh Well… I need to lose weight… I’ll take what I can get 😉

Okay… shutting up now…. on to something crafty for you to have a look at….

Calendar 1I think these are just sweet!  I made them the size of a regular A 2 card so they can just slip into an envelope so I can send some of them as little gifts.  Here is the side view…

Calendar 2

These were really easy to make!  I used my new Punch – Scalloped Teardrop that I picked up at The Cutting Garden last week.

Well that’s it for now…. Yes back to trying to pump out some Christmas cards *sigh*

Thanks for stopping by!

Signature

10 Responses to “I really should be making Christmas Cards…..”

  1. muscrat December 9, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

    These are great! What a wonderful idea and they are so pleasing to the eye too!

  2. Lisa December 9, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    where did you get the calendars from…website/download???

    • craftingcottage December 9, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

      My husband made them for me… send me your email address…. I will send them to you 🙂

  3. Marney December 9, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    What great idea…..they are so sweet and a great gift….. Take care

  4. mycraftingtherapyroom December 9, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    Love these and what a great idea!! I’d love to get my hands on that file too Lisa…..can i email you too?? lol These are fantastic my friend. 🙂

    Huggsss,
    Yvonne 🙂

    • craftingcottage December 9, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      of course you can…. I will email it to you tomorrow… It is on Tony’s computer, I will get him to send it to me and I will forward it on 🙂
      *HUGS*

  5. Marilyn December 9, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    This is so sweet Lisa I would love to have the file too if you don’t mind

  6. Lynn December 9, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    I challenge Lisa to make a PINK Christmas card!

  7. laurenscraft December 10, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    Oh my these are gorgeous, I am hoping I am on your email list, I am wanting to have those calendars so I can lift these…. What a wonderful idea, love them, love that new punch, loving everything, love you, love your work, so excited!!! hugs 🙂 Oh and I think your heart has expanded to encompass the important things and this year the important thing is not Christmas, it is my birthday!!! hahaha 🙂

Leave a Reply

