Starting the year off right!

2 Jan

Good Morning!  Today is my first day back to work after being off for over a week during the Christmas Holidays.  I love my time off but I also love the routine of my work schedule as well.  I have been very well behaved the past couple of days and have myself well organized and ready to dig back in and focus on work as well as my blog!

I am not a religious sort, I appreciate those who enjoy their faith in such things, but I just strive to be who I am, and I want to just try to be true to myself.  I have decided to make a few domestic New Year Resolutions though!….

1.  Put the darn laundry away as SOON as it is dried and folded!

2.  Clean the darn fridge before I have to worry about scientists popping by and asking for samples!

3.  Tuesday is toe nail Tuesday for my doggies!  They hate having their nails done and I usually feel bad for them and say “oh okay babies, next week.  No more being soft with Sasha and Lacy!

4.  Get back to regular posting on my blog!  I have been so SLACK with this, this month!  No More!

It’s really not all that bad… I don’t have much to complain about in my life huh? LOL!   I just need to spend a bit more time being organized and I am going to give it a shot!

Okay enough gabbing….

Ms. Lauren and I are still tag teaming! YaY!  This is SO FUN!  Pop on over to her lovely blog and she what new beautiful creation she has made to give us some inspiration!

Here is a card that I made using a lovely stamp that Lauren sent to me for Christmas!!!

Birthday Wishes

This was a complete surprise because she didn’t know that Azalea’s are one of my favorite flowers!  I am not totally in love with this card but it got Lauren’s seal of approval so how can I argue with THAT?

I hope you all have a great day and thanks so much to stopping by and sticking with my through my lazy December blogging!

Signature

3 Responses to “Starting the year off right!”

  1. laurenscraft January 2, 2013 at 7:40 am #

    Yes I love it!!! And I love how you have spotlighted with an oval over the circle!!! Great thinking my Lisa. You have wonderful ideas and don’t even know it. I love your colouring and the glitter treatment you have done with the flower and so pleased you love it!!! Lucky that!! 🙂

  2. Sandra Mangrum January 2, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    Very pretty card!

  3. Lynn January 2, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

    I agree…you can do all those darn things for me toooo!!! LOLOLOLOLOL

Leave a Reply

