Mixed Media… my first attempt…

14 Jan

Hi Blog Friends…. I have a little project to share with you tonight, that I created on the weekend during a crafty night with some friends at The Cutting Garden.  This is my first attempt at anything that resembles Mixed Media and to be honest, I am a bit on the fence with it.  I am sure I will have another go at it, but I think I need to learn a bit more.  Have a look…

Mixed Media 001Mixed Media 002Mixed Media 003Sorry about the glare in the picture, I think if I do anymore of these I am going to have to build a bigger light box!  For this project I did loads of inking, and used Modeling Paste with stencils (LOVED THAT PART!)  The modeling paste is very cool!  And of course, I couldn’t say a project was complete with out butterflies and flowers! LOL!!!

Well that is my latest attempt at something new….  I think my real interest is going to be with Art Journaling…  that will be my next project I think. 🙂

I hope everyone has a great evening and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

3 Responses to “Mixed Media… my first attempt…”

  1. Lynn January 14, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

    It’s gorgeous! Now come over and read the new challenge for the week! we have been missing you

  2. Catherine January 14, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

    I think it looks great Lisa. Keep on trucking and do some more. LOL.

  3. just4crafters January 23, 2013 at 7:06 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous piece Lisa!!! Love the layers and color scheme!! I don’t think you need to sit on the fence with this. You’ve created a very stunning work of art!!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

