I’ve been thinking……

11 Feb

Yeah yeah I know…. most of you are groaning and saying to yourself…. What?!?!? Not Again!!!!  LOL!!!  No really… I have been thinking about my crafty hobby and how much I enjoy creating beautiful paper crafting pieces but I am feeling like something is missing.  Pictures!  I never take pictures of anything (mostly because I have a really crappy camera).  One of my friends at work has a big interest in photography and she brought in her camera last week to show to me.  I told her that I absolutely DETEST getting my picture taken because I always hate the way I look in pictures.  She told me that she could take a picture of me that I would really like.  I was very skeptical but…..  I have to say…. I really quite like this picture! LOL!!

So here I am….. at work gazing out my window at Halifax harbour….

Profile PicShe did a great job…  I really would like to learn about photography.

Hope everyone had a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Signature

8 Responses to “I’ve been thinking……”

  1. Pat February 11, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    What a lovely Photo so verynice to see you.

    Regards Pat P in the UK.

  2. sunflowermel February 11, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    I too wish for a better camera. Lisa this picture is lovely. Xoxo

  3. Janie Printz February 11, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

    So nice to put a face to a name … Great picture & thanks for sharing. Taking good pictures is something I would LOVE to be able to do but can NOT !!! I’m always trying …
    Janie

  4. Florence February 11, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    What a lovely natural looking photo Lisa. Great to finally put a face to the name!! Hope all is well with you all in Canada.
    Crafty hugs, Florence x

  5. Marion Armitage February 11, 2013 at 8:08 pm #

    A very lovely picture….I know a good camera is a great thing but I think you need the ideas etc to go along with it..lol. Got to say though.. You are one lovely lady!!!!

  6. Diane Powers February 11, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Very nice picture, nice to see who Lisa!!! I don’t like getting my picture taken either, but yours turned out lovely.

  7. muscrat February 11, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Do you think she could make me look that good?? I hate my picture taken too, but if it turned out half as wonderful as yours, I’d be pleased!

  8. SharonNoble February 14, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    Lisa: the photo of you is great. I was wondering if you would be doing the Card and Notebook class soon? would you ever consider coming to my place and doing a one on one? Just asking for your comments.

Leave a Reply

