Messing around with Aperture….

17 Feb

Good Morning!  Happy Sunday to everyone!  I am so excited about my Valentine gift!  Tony really out did himself! LOL!! I got a new camera!  An SLR!  I have been dreaming of a new camera for months!  I have been developing an interest in messing around with photography since my friend Carol made me a calendar full of beautiful pictures of my dogs.  She asked a friend of hers to take some beautiful photographs of Sasha and Lacy and made them into a calendar for Tony and I for Christmas.  Well now I have a camera that has the ability to help me learn all the fun and wonderful tricks that allows you to have some control over what type of effects you can add to your photographs.  I’ve been watching U Tube videos on Aperture this weekend and here is the product of what I have learned.ApertureI love the blurred background in this photograph!  The card is the focus of the picture and Iwanted to soften and distort everything in the background.  I am really pleased that I managed to do such a good job of my first attempt!  I used an F Value of 1.8 to achieve this effect.

Okay…. enough gab about my camera….  For this card I used the Marianne Design Creatables LR0200 corner die that I picked up from The Cutting Garden.  I also used my Large Martha Stewart Hydrangea, leaf and butterfly punches as well.  I love white on white cards…. They always turn out beautifully!

I hope everyone is having a great day and thanks for stopping by!!!

Signature

5 Responses to “Messing around with Aperture….”

  1. Debbie Reid February 17, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    This is so beautiful Lisa! I love the effect you created with your new camera! Boy, Tony’s a keeper for sure! I love the white on white. You are the Queen of die cuts! You know just how to layer them and which ones to use together.

    wishes from a broad
    Debbie
    ^..^

  2. sunflowermel February 17, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    love love love this!!! Tony rocks!!!!!! Great card as well!
    ~Mel~
    xox

  3. Marilyn February 17, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    Beautiful I love white on white too . The tiny flowers sure completes the card

  4. SharonNoble February 17, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    There is definitely something to be said for white on white. You did it again, Lisa. It is stunning. Sharon

  5. Marion Armitage February 17, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    Very stunning That die is very delicate and beautiful…. The added flowers etc just set it off…

Leave a Reply

